Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phillip Achilles

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Phillip Achilles

5 out of 5 (107 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Reese Waddoups

Reese Waddoups

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to recommend Phillip with state Farm, he was more concerned with finding a policy based on my personal needs than just giving me insurance that did not help me. I am very pleased with the advice he offered me. Thanks!!"
Profile photo of Kyle Paige

Kyle Paige

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with this agent. He was very professional and took his time to make sure I had a solid understanding of my new policy and took the time to answer any and all questions I had. Would recommend"
Profile photo of Janice Lambert

Janice Lambert

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip was awesome to work with! Very pleasant to deal with and was so awesome with answering questions and explaining things to me! I’ve never had an easier experience dealing with vehicle insurance. It was very fast easy and understandable and I’ll be happy to refer friends and family!"
Profile photo of Trace Hollenbeck

Trace Hollenbeck

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing work from amazing people. Everything was done by phone and everyone was so personable and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping me today and the last couple days! Also Trevor was terrific on working through this process with me! Thank you Phillip and staff!"
Profile photo of Joshua Adams

Joshua Adams

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillip brings a smart edge to traditional insurance and is a real pleasure to work with! Give him a call for business or personal insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Woody Toledo

Woody Toledo

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"What an awesome person to talk to. He will tell you everything about everything that you want to know about your policy."
Profile photo of Patrick Adcock

Patrick Adcock

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far so good. Phillip helped our move from Georgia to Idaho in smooth fashion. We added an Motorhome and additional coverage for our rental until our home finishes being built. All for better pricing."
Profile photo of Sara Hood

Sara Hood

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I (over) ambitiously started a Homeowners Insurance quote late last night, foolishly hyping myself up and thinking "I've got this. It can't be that hard" - only to very quickly realize my serious lack of knowledge pertaining to said insurance. I inwardly whimpered as I closed the webpage, KNOWING I was going to get a crack of dawn interruption to my morning routine from a pushy salesperson bright and early. I detest early morning phone calls - you know the kind - hot coffee just how you like it, peaceful & quiet, the tiny humans still asleep, 68 degrees outside, just getting into the flow of responding to emails and... RIIIINNNGGG!!!! ugh.... When I felt the quick "bzzz-bzzz" on my smart watch indicating a new text, I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by "Good morning Sara! Phillip here with Achilles State Farm. I received your request for a home quote and it came through incomplete. When is a good time to connect and discuss this with you?" Phillip took the time to go over my current policy with me, explain provisions and limitations, answer all of my questions, explain opportunities or other items available with a State Farm policy that I wasn't currently protected with, and I felt much more comfortable navigating homeowner's insurance coverage selections. I asked him about my two vehicles also covered under the other policy and he went over these coverages with me as well. I actually ENJOYED my experience purchasing new insurance for my home and auto policies. Can you say that about your insurance agent? If not, call Phillip Achilles State Farm and tell him Sara sent you!! Phillip and Sandi (who I've also been so grateful for with the assistance provided when I had questions on a small prior policy I had) are so amazing to work with, and will ensure that you feel like their only client too. Such a fabulous company, and I recommend you at least give them the opportunity to WOW you too, as they did me. Thank you again Phillip! I look forward to a long and beneficial insurance relationship!!"
Profile photo of Tranquilina Benavidez

Tranquilina Benavidez

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"He reached out right away when I was looking for homeowners insurance. Made an appointment with me to go over my quote and all the information. Phillip was very helpful throughout our whole conversation."
Profile photo of David Thomas

David Thomas

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip was absolutely phenomenal, very informed and informative. I would recommend giving him a call and exploring the options he can provide, you will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Carson Shaw

Carson Shaw

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just moved to Idaho from across the country and Phillip and his team made it easy to get a policy going, answering all of my questions and even taking care of cancelling my existing State Farm policy to make the transition seamless. Plus, he's just genuinely nice to talk to - an extremely appreciated quality that makes dealing with something as complicated as insurance so much less stressful."
Profile photo of Taylor Stokes

Taylor Stokes

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was such an amazing customer experience! Phillip really took care of my needs and expounded on the questions I had! He got to know me and really make me feel like I was taken care of! I have had many issues in the past with insurance companies and no one wanting to help me out, so I am very very appreciative of Phillip and all the time he took to walk me through everything I needed to know! Thankyou!"
Profile photo of TCB Ghost (Sparke385)

TCB Ghost (Sparke385)

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillip really took it all personally, he treated me and my partner like he was really interested in helping us the best he can. I’d recommend him to anyone looking to get their insurance needs met. Thanks again Phillip!"
Profile photo of L V

L V

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip was fantastic signing up w/a great policy was quick and easy. It was a pleasure working with him!"
Profile photo of Robert Bostedt

Robert Bostedt

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillips great, got me a great rate on my auto/renters, made it a stress free /easy process, and had all the answers to the questions I asked."
Profile photo of Ryan Pendley

Ryan Pendley

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic rates and truly genuine folks. Sandi was patient, kind, and very informative on giving me the best possible deal for insurance. I am happy to have switched from USAA Auto to State Farm."
Profile photo of Carmen Lincoln

Carmen Lincoln

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We own a small family business from home and this is Hands down the best insurance company I have dealt with. Phillip Achilles has went above and beyond to help me on a daily basis. Always available and always answers. I appreciate the fast, flexible and easy access. Thank you so much for the hard work and dedication to making sure all our needs are met,"
Profile photo of Tom and Debbie Magnuson

Tom and Debbie Magnuson

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this office. Every time I call they are so cheerful so willing to help they go above and beyond helping you and taking good care of you. Such a friendly experience with them all at this office A big shot out to Phillip and Sandy"
Profile photo of amanda hodges

amanda hodges

May 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"Do not get insurance through him!! He will cancel your policy for having an accident. What is insurance for if you get kicked off for an accident?! It’s called an accident for a reason!! State Farm’s problem they lost a customer and now someone else will have my business."
Profile photo of Charles Roath

Charles Roath

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillip was absolutely amazing to work with. Immediately following a single phone call to add coverage, Phillip provided me with new discounted rates as well as my current documents to compare and contrast. Within 24 hours, we were insured under new additional terms. I sent a competitor insurance company the similar request to compare savings, that same date. As I write this, we still have not heard back from that insurance company. I've been with State Farm for over 15 years and have literally never had an issue. A personal shout out to Phillip for a job well done. Thanks again!"
Profile photo of Matt Voris

Matt Voris

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, timely responses to all my questions. Phillip was even willing to work through the weekend to bind a time sensitive policy to ensure we were covered. Rates were competitive and service was outstanding. Would recommend without a doubt."
Profile photo of Bobby MacDonald

Bobby MacDonald

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was such a pleasure working with Phillip of Phillip Achilles State Farm. He helped my partner and I to combine policies, which resulted in us qualifying for not only more, but larger discounts than we currently had! I really appreciated how clear and concise he was about everything, as well as his level of integrity and transparency. I would highly recommend them! I only have them 5 stars because 10 wasn’t an option."
Profile photo of Vicki Day

Vicki Day

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillip was very helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and understands your needs better than you do. I would recommend him and his staff for all your insurance needs. He helped is save a lot of money and we have much better coverage!"
Profile photo of James Brent

James Brent

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a good experience with StateFarm when I called earlier. Thank you to Mr. Phillip Achilles for setting me up with you guys."
Profile photo of Tim Kempf

Tim Kempf

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just met with Phillip today and secured Home, Auto and Umbrella Insurance. Phillip was extremely thorough and patient and ensured that we had the correct coverages for our family's needs, that all of our questions were answered satisfactorily, and the premium was less than what we had been paying previously. Overall, my wife and I had a very positive experience with Phillip, we recommend him without reservation, and we look forward to continuing to work with him in the future. Thank you, Phillip!"